Skip to main content

American Academy

Summer Tutoring

Some of our American Academy teachers like to offer private tutoring sessions during the summer months. We have listed those teachers here for your convenience and to give our wonderful, hard-working teachers a helping hand.
 
However, please note that American Academy is not involved in these private tutoring arrangements in any way. To make arrangements for summer private tutoring, you will need to contact the teachers directly using the contact info they have provided here.
 

Summer 2019

We will add tutors as we receive their information.
 
 
Grade level(s): K-8
Subject(s): Math and English
Instructor: Tammi Avila
Availability: Wednesdays time is flexible based on availability
Location: MB - 226
Contact: tavila@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): Grade 2
Subject(s): Math and Literacy
Instructor: Kelsey Hillard
Availability: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. 9am - 12pm
Location: LM - 239
Contact: khillard@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): K-4
Subject(s): Math, Reading, Science
Instructor: Madison Pozner
Availability: Flexible
Location: LM - 221
Contact: mpozner@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): K-2
Subject(s): Math and literacy
Instructor: Amber Marion
Availability: Mon/Tue/Wed/Thurs/ Fri, 1-hour sessions, 9:00 am- 5:00 pm, flexible on days/times
Location: Off-campus - Parker Library
Contact: amarion@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): K-2
Subject(s): Math and Literacy
Instructor: Melanie Curl
Availability: Flexible
Location: Off-campus - Castle Pines Library
Contact: mcurl@aak8.org
 
Subject(s): Math, English, and History.
Grade level(s): K-5
Instructor: Rae Regan
Availability: June 3-July 31; willing to tutor siblings at the same time for discounted rate; days/times flexible
Location: MB - RM 229
 
Grade level(s): K-2
Subject(s): Math and Literacy
Instructor: Brittnie Pearson
Availability: Flexible
Location: MB - 201
Contact: bpearson@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): K-6
Subject(s): Math, Literacy
Instructor: Sierra Wren
Availability: Flexible - just contact me!
Location: Off-campus - Parker Library
Contact: swren@aak8.org
 
Subject(s): English
Grade level(s): 6-8
Instructor: Shannon Donohoe
Availability: Flexible
Location: CP - 319
Contact: sdonohoe@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): 3-5
Subject(s): Math, Reading, and Writing
Instructor: Anna Doody
Availability: Tuesday and Thursday mornings
Location: CP - 235
Contact: adoody@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): 5-8
Subject(s): All English areas; Grammar, Vocabulary, Reading, Writing
Instructor: Jo-Ellen Solita
Availability: Flexible schedule during week, prefer 9:00 am - 2:00 pm; not available July 5-12
Location: CP - 321
Contact: jsolita@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): 3-8
Subject(s): Math and History
Instructor: Mark Leadbetter
Availability: Flexible
Location: CP - 322
Contact: mleadbetter@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): K-2
Subject(s): Math and Reading
Instructor: Brittany Shilhan
Availability: M/T, May 27-Aug 6, 8:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: CP - 146
Contact: bshilhan@aak8.org
 
Subject(s): Private instrumental music lessons
Grade level(s): 3-8
Instructor: Amanda Rusten
Availability: Tuesdays from 10-4
Location: CP - 327
Contact: arusten@aak8.org
Notes: Flute, piccolo, clarinet, saxophone, trumpet, trombone, baritone, snare drum, xylophone, violin, viola, cello, and double bass. Beginners and experienced students welcome. 30 minute time slots available (more experienced students are welcome to sign up for 60 minutes).
 
Subject(s): Math and Literacy
Grade level(s): 1-5
Instructor: Rebecca O'Neil
Availability: May 29 - August 2, M-Th, flexible times
Location: CP - RM 234
Contact: roneil@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): 4-8
Subject(s): Math
Instructor: Wendy Brownlee
Availability: Flexible - beginning June 3rd
Location: Off-campus
Contact: wbrownlee@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): KindiePrep, K-3
Subject(s): Any
Instructor: Jenny Lea
Availability: 9-12 T/W/Th
Location: MB - 150
Contact: jlea@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): KindiePrep, K-1
Subject(s): any-including KindiePrep students
Instructor: Nicole Yocom
Availability: 9-12 T/W/Th. Can be flexible
Location: LM - 151
Contact: nyocom@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): K-3
Subject(s): Math or Literacy
Instructor: Jessica LeClair
Availability: May 30 - Aug. 1
Thursdays only from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Location: MB - 321
Contact: jleclair@aak8.org
Teacher comments: Please plan on a one hour session for tutoring.
 
Grade level(s): K-8
Subject(s): K-8 Visual Arts
Instructor: Kelsea Fischer
Availability: June 4-6, June 11-13, June 18-20
Location: CP - RM 219
Contact: kfischer@aak8.org
Teacher comments: PRIVATE ART LESSONS with Mrs. Fischer
 
Grade level(s): K-8
Subject(s): Math: review previous level, preview upcoming, focus on word problems
Instructor: Jennifer Badgley
Availability: Wednesdays starting June 12, flexible timing. Contact to schedule.
Location: CP - 300
Contact: jbadgley@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): 2-4
Subject(s): Math
Instructor: Jennifer Gant
Availability: Any days, I'm flexible!
Location: Off-campus - Flexible
Contact: jgant@aak8.org

Grade level(s): K-4
Subject(s): Reading, writing and math
Instructor: Tonya Tuley
Availability: June 3-6, 10-13, 17-20 and 24-26
July 1-3, 10-11, 15-18, 22-25, 29- Aug1.
Location: LM - 219
Contact: ttuley@aak8.org

Grade level(s): K-5
Subject(s): Math and English
Instructor: Brittany Johnson
Availability: July 8th to July 26th. Flexible days/times
Location: Off-campus - Library
Contact: bjohnson@aak8.org

Grade level(s): K-3
Subject(s): Math and Literacy
Instructor: Kaeli Sandhoff
Availability: Beginning June 1st, afternoons preferred, days of the week flexible!
Location: Off-campus - Parker Library or my home
Contact: ksandhoff@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): 5-8
Subject(s): All levels of Math.
Instructor: Amanda Gray
Availability: Flexible but prefer Monday and Wednesday early mornings.
Location: CP - 315
Contact: agray@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): 1-5
Subject(s): Reading, Language Arts, Writing, and Math
Instructor: Andrea Bambury
Availability: Thursdays, May 30th - August 8th
9:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m. (50-55 minutes)
Can work out schedule with family.
Location: MB - 228
Contact: abambury@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): K-6
Subject(s): Mathematics, writing and planning, reading and comprehension, history, and executive functioning.
Instructor: Laura Donovan
Availability: Monday-Friday 9am-2pm
Location: LM - 218
Contact: ldonovan@aak8.org
 
Grade level(s): K-8
Subject(s): English, Grammar, Reading Comprehension Skills, Basics of Grammar, Phonics Strategies and Skills
Instructor: Robyn Wallace
Availability: M-F Flexible Availability
Location: LM - 313
Contact: rwallace@aak8.org